Zum Inhalt springen
Bpanda-Hilfe
English
Esc
navigierenöffnen⌘Jvorschau
Auf dieser Seite

Setting Blocked Users for Processes

Users, groups or organizational units can be blocked for processes.

Users, groups or organizational units can be blocked for processes. The blocked users cannot see the processes they are assigned to.

Prerequisites

You are the Process Owner of the process or a BPM Manager.

Context

Users as well as groups and organizational units can be selected to be assigned to one or more processes as blocked users. The users concerned cannot see the selected processes.

The Assign Blocked Users page contains a table with, among others, the columns Process Name and Process Level, which you can each restrict to specific entries using Filters.

The table of processes contains, split across several pages if necessary, all processes of the Process Space for the BPM Manager and all processes for which they are responsible for a Process Owner.

The selection fields are used to select the processes to which blocked users, groups or organizational units are to be assigned.

Information can be called up for each process.

How to Proceed

  1. Select Manage Processes in the main menu.

    The overview page of the same name appears.

  2. Select the Actions tab.

  3. Select the action Block Process Access in the Roles and Permissions tile.

    The page of the same name appears.

  4. To restrict the list of processes, set filters and close the filter selection by clicking the filter again.

    The table is restricted accordingly.

  5. Activate the selection fields of the processes to which you want to assign the same blocked users.

  6. Click Execute action on {{number}} process(es).

    A selection dialog with users, groups and organizational units appears.

  7. Activate the selection fields of the users, groups and organizational units that you want to assign to the selected processes as blocked users.

    All members of a group or organizational unit become blocked users.

  8. To remove blocked users, groups and organizational units, deactivate their selection field.

  9. To overwrite the current blocked users with your selection, click Overwrite.

    The desired selection is applied and displayed in the Users, Groups or Organizational Units column.

  10. To add your selection to the current blocked users, click Add.

    The selection is applied to the Users, Groups or Organizational Units column.

War diese Seite hilfreich?