Zum Inhalt springen
Bpanda-Hilfe
English
Esc
navigierenöffnen⌘Jvorschau
Auf dieser Seite

Taking Over and Executing a Job

When executing a job, steps can be skipped and additional steps can be added.

When executing a job, steps can be skipped and additional steps can be added. These changes to the job should always be commented on to support the improvement of the process.

What You Can Do When Taking Over a Job

A job is taken over in order to execute one, several or all steps of a job.

The execution of a step is started by selecting it in the job’s checklist and ended with a click. The last step of an exclusive or parallel section ends that section; the last step of a job completes the entire job.

The execution of the steps within a section does not necessarily have to follow the order in the process.

If a step can be omitted due to certain circumstances, you can skip it or cancel it immediately. Both should always be explained with a message so that the process can be adjusted if necessary.

If an additional step becomes necessary due to certain circumstances, e.g. because a complex step is regularly split between different people executing it, you can add a step. A message should always contain the reason for the additional step.

Completed steps are marked on the job page in the checklist for the job on the right and in its graphical representation.

Executing and Completing a Step

Prerequisites

You can select the step because it is assigned to your area of responsibility (lane) or to no area of responsibility.

Context

You select the step in order to execute it and to complete it after execution. You mark it as done to ensure the transparency of the job’s realisation.

If several employees are assigned to a step, the Take Over Job button appears first.

Attachments or descriptions may contain information relevant to you.

What to do

  1. To take over a step, click the <step> in the job’s checklist.

    The takeover is recorded in the job log (Started: ‘<step>’).

    In the graphical representation, the step is outlined in green and your profile photo is displayed.

    If Attachments or Descriptions exist for the step, the corresponding icons appear.

  2. To mark a step as done, click the Done icon at the bottom of the job log or in the checklist.

    The step is recorded as completed and is marked as done in the checklist in italics.

    In the graphical representation, the step is coloured green and your profile photo is displayed at the next step.

Handing Over a Step

Prerequisites

The next step lies in a different area of responsibility (lane) and is marked with an arrow icon.

Context

You select the step in order to hand it over to an area of responsibility. This is also necessary if you are assigned to the next area of responsibility as well.

What to do

  1. To hand over the step, click the <step> in the job’s checklist.

    The Hand over to ‘{{lane}}’ dialog appears. It lists the possible responsible persons for the next section.

  2. Activate the selection field for the entries to which the step is to be handed over.

    The Hand Over button becomes available.

  3. Click Hand Over.

    The step is handed over to the activated employees as a task.

    The handover is recorded in the job log (<user> has handed the job over to ‘<area of responsibility>’).

    In the graphical representation, the icon of the responsible person or persons is displayed at the step.

Cancelling a Step

Prerequisites

You have selected a step for execution.

Context

In your view, the step is not required in this job for certain reasons, or possibly not required at all. You should in any case state the reasons for the cancellation in detail as a message in the job log.

Note that you can pass a step on to another responsible person to decide on the cancellation.

What to do

  • To finally cancel an unnecessary step after taking it over, click the menu icon at the bottom of the job log and select Cancel Step.

    The step is recorded as cancelled.

Adding an Additional Step

Prerequisites

The insertion position must lie in your area of responsibility (lane) or in none.

Context

When the job is taken over, a step arises that has not been taken into account in the process so far. You should in any case state the reasons for the additional step in detail as a message in the job log.

The additional step is inserted before the next step in the job’s checklist. Your profile photo is displayed.

What to do

  1. To add an additional step, select Add Step in the submenu on the right.

    The Add Step dialog appears. A note indicates the insertion position.

  2. In the Add Step dialog, enter a name for the step that is as meaningful as possible.

  3. If you do not want to execute the step immediately, deactivate the Start Step selection field.

  4. Click Add.

    The additional step is added at the specified insertion position.

  5. At the bottom of the job log, enter the reason for the additional step as a message.

See also: Assigning Steps

War diese Seite hilfreich?