---
title: Hiding or Showing Processes
description: >-
  It is not possible to delete or remove processes, in order to prevent a
  process and its revisions from being deleted accidentally.
search:
  tags:
    - anleitung
    - loeschen
    - entfernen
    - verstecken
    - ausblenden
    - sichtbarkeit
    - archivieren
---
**It is not possible to delete or remove processes**, in order to prevent a process and its revisions from being deleted accidentally. To stop a process from appearing in the Process Space, you can hide it.

In the **main menu**, **Process Owners** can hide and show their processes under **Manage Processes** on the **Actions** tab in the **Assignment and Visibility** tile. **BPM Managers** can hide and show all processes.

For audit compliance reasons, it is **not** possible to delete or remove processes. **Processes can only be hidden**. Hiding a process stops the process from appearing in the Process Space for users. This may be intended temporarily or permanently.

The **Hide Processes** and **Show Processes** pages contain the **Process Name**, **Process Level** and **Status** columns, among others.

For the **BPM Manager**, the table of processes includes all processes in the Process Space, and for a **Process Owner** the processes they are responsible for.

As a **Process Owner** or **BPM Manager**, you can perform the following actions.

- **Hide Processes**

  In terms of its effect, hiding a process is equivalent to deleting the process in the Process Space, as it is removed from all views except from the table of processes that can be shown.

  If the process is not only to be hidden temporarily, we recommend removing all references to the process (assignment to process maps, role assignments, etc.).

  Select the processes that are no longer to be displayed in the Process Space and click **Perform action on {{number}} process(es)**. A note about the consequences of hiding appears.

  Hiding a process permanently removes it from the favorites, the process history and the subscriptions of all users.
- **Show Processes**

  Showing a process cancels its hiding. All revisions of the process are restored. They become visible again to the users authorized to see them.

  Favorites, process history and subscriptions are not restored.

  Select the processes that are to be displayed in the Process Space again and click **Perform action on {{number}} process(es)**. A note about the consequences of showing appears.
