---
title: Setting Participants for Multiple Process Revisions
description: >-
  Process Participants can find the processes to whose revision they have been
  assigned under Relevant Processes.
search:
  tags:
    - anleitung
    - beteiligte
    - mehrere
    - massenbearbeitung
---
**Process Participants** can find the processes to whose revision they have been assigned under **Relevant Processes**. They are notified about relevant events concerning these process revisions.

## Prerequisites [#voraussetzungen]

You are the **Process Owner** of the process or a **BPM Manager**.

## Context [#zusammenhang]

Any users, groups, organizational units or organizational roles can be assigned to a process revision as **Process Participants**. Among other things, this role assignment means that the processes are displayed to the users under **Relevant Processes**. They are notified automatically of relevant changes to the process revision.

All users who take part in carrying out the process revision should be assigned as **Process Participants**.

If the process has lanes (areas of responsibility), separate overviews of the participants are created automatically for each lane.

Users, groups, organizational units and organizational roles can be selected to be assigned as participants of one or more responsibilities (lanes) of a process revision.

## Procedure [#so-gehst-du-vor]

1. In the main menu, select **Manage Processes**.

   The overview page of the same name appears.
2. Select the **Actions** tab.
3. Select the **Assign Participants** action in the **Roles and Permissions** tile.

   The page of the same name appears.

   The table of process revisions contains, distributed across several pages if necessary, all processes of the Process Space for the BPM Manager and all processes for which they are responsible for a **Process Owner**.
4. To reduce the number of page changes needed for the selection, narrow down the list of process revisions using the filters. To do so, click the filter, set the filter and close the filter selection by clicking the filter again.

   The table is narrowed down accordingly.
5. Activate the selection fields of the process revisions to which you want to assign the same participants.
6. Click **Execute action on {{number}} process(es)**.

   A selection dialog with users, groups, organizational units and organizational roles appears.
7. Activate the selection fields of the users, groups, organizational units and organizational roles that you want to assign to the selected process revisions as participants.

   All members of a group or organizational unit become **Process Participants**.
8. To remove participating users, groups, organizational units and organizational roles, deactivate their selection field.
9. To overwrite the current **Process Participants** with your selection, click **Overwrite**.

   The desired selection is applied and displayed in the **Process Participants** column.
10. To add your selection to the current **Process Participants**, click **Add**.

    The selection is applied to the **Process Participants** column.
