---
title: Setting Blocked Users for Processes
description: Users, groups or organizational units can be blocked for processes.
search:
  tags:
    - anleitung
    - sperren
    - gesperrt
    - benutzer
    - ausschliessen
---
Users, groups or organizational units can be blocked for processes. The blocked users cannot see the processes they are assigned to.

## Prerequisites [#voraussetzungen]

You are the **Process Owner** of the process or a **BPM Manager**.

## Context [#zusammenhang]

Users as well as groups and organizational units can be selected to be assigned to one or more processes as blocked users. The users concerned cannot see the selected processes.

The **Assign Blocked Users** page contains a table with, among others, the columns **Process Name** and **Process Level**, which you can each restrict to specific entries using **Filters**.

The table of processes contains, split across several pages if necessary, all processes of the Process Space for the **BPM Manager** and all processes for which they are responsible for a **Process Owner**.

The selection fields are used to select the processes to which blocked users, groups or organizational units are to be assigned.

Information can be called up for each process.

## How to Proceed [#so-gehst-du-vor]

1. Select **Manage Processes** in the main menu.

   The overview page of the same name appears.
2. Select the **Actions** tab.
3. Select the action **Block Process Access** in the **Roles and Permissions** tile.

   The page of the same name appears.
4. To restrict the list of processes, set filters and close the filter selection by clicking the filter again.

   The table is restricted accordingly.
5. Activate the selection fields of the processes to which you want to assign the same blocked users.
6. Click **Execute action on {{number}} process(es)**.

   A selection dialog with users, groups and organizational units appears.
7. Activate the selection fields of the users, groups and organizational units that you want to assign to the selected processes as blocked users.

   All members of a group or organizational unit become blocked users.
8. To remove blocked users, groups and organizational units, deactivate their selection field.
9. To overwrite the current blocked users with your selection, click **Overwrite**.

   The desired selection is applied and displayed in the **Users**, **Groups** or **Organizational Units** column.
10. To add your selection to the current blocked users, click **Add**.

    The selection is applied to the **Users**, **Groups** or **Organizational Units** column.
